top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity!
Sierra K., Lexington, Kentucky 12th July 2017


Kendra was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was very detailed in her teaching and took her time coaching me step by step. I was harder to train than the dog...Paulie responded so quickly! She reassured me that I was doing good and made me feel confident. The more relaxed I got the more Paulie seemed better. She answers questions quickly and Paulie and me are doing great. We are much happier! Thank you Kendra for your kind help!
Patty B., Lexington, Kentucky 10th April 2017


Kendra was amazing. She clearly explained how we needed to communicate with Sasha like a dog would so that Sasha would understand us. It worked immediately. She guided us through each task such as sits and stays, no jumping, stopping her crazy barking, teaching Sasha to not run to the front door, walking without pulling, etc.. She was patient, encouraging and even interjected humor. Sasha truly seems happier now that she knows what we expect of her. We are definitely happier! And, the homework was clearly lined out for us on a calendar so very easy to follow. We would highly recommend Kendra without reservation. 100% pleased.
Sandra W., Lexington, Kentucky 20th January 2017


We have already posted a testimonial or recommendation in regard to our original services and Kendra. She was awesome and then and cheered us on to success as we used her thorough plan she designed for us. We now face an unusual situation with our dog, Fletch, that is not even close to being in her responsibilities to us, but we asked her some questions and she has given and continues to give suggestions. She keeps thinking on it and trying to help us find a resource. She went above and beyond with what we hired her for and is now going above and beyond because that's what she does. She even called us today, on a HOLIDAY! This is why we love Kendra and Bark Busters. Thank you, Kendra, from the bottom of our hearts! You are the best. Fletch says thank you, too. Brianna and Bob Charles
B and B C., Lexington, Kentucky 5th September 2016


Our dog, Mickey, the "Weiner dog" is 5 years old and we never got him completely housebroken. It had ruined our home. We are moving to a new home and knew it was now or never to get this right. Kendra laid out what she called a "proper plan" and told us we needed to follow it strictly. She said it wouldn't be "fun", but that we had to be vigilant. We are now six weeks later and Mickey is doing great. He now notifies us. We aren't letting our guard down, yet, as Kendra told us we need to slowly expand his space. He also no longer barks like crazy at who knows what. Our neighbors have made positive comments and brought us cookies and we weren't afraid they were poisoned. LOL! He isn't jumping on people and walks like a champ now with no more pulling! We will now move forward with putting down new carpet (we had old all torn out) and getting our home back to normal instead of organizing it around the dog! We can now get the home ready to list for sale. Best money ever spent on our home harmony! Kendra answered our questions after the lesson quickly and encouraged us as we stayed on course. She's the best!
Charlene & David R., Lexington, Kentucky 17th August 2016


Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs!
Pammy F., Lexington, Kentucky 4th August 2016


Kendra was very professional and fun. My dog, Sophie, is aggressive and also very shy and timid. Getting her to leave the house was a chore! Kendra was patient and explained what I needed to do differently to help Sophie. Our homework was clearly outlined and Kendra emphasized that we would move at Sophie's pace, which I appreciated. I also needed time to learn and am also caring for a parent so we need an individual approach. We have been working slowly and surely and Kendra is readily available whenever I have questions. She never pushes us to be ready for another session, but is supportive of the progress we make on our time. I am pleased with our progress. I would recommend Bark Busters for their approach, methods and results. I would recommend Kendra because she cares and is patient and never makes me feel bad that we may be slower than the average client. She respects me.
Lisa C., Lexington, Kentucky 2nd August 2016


Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable.
T and D M., Lexington, Kentucky 28th July 2016


We felt we learned so much about how our dogs think and how our actions impact them. We felt very comfortable [with Kendra] we felt we could ask any questions that came to mind. She went over [homework] with us and explained how to do it effectively. She explained the importance [of practicing homework] and the importance of consistency. We recommend Bark Busters because we are very excited about the new better behaviors our dogs are showing!
Loren C., Lexington, Kentucky 27th July 2016


We could not believe how quickly it helped us understand Max. Kendra provided with us with great homework and answered our follow up questions quickly. We recommend [Kendra] Bark Busters because anyone who has adopted a new dog needs to provide the best home possible for their new family member. Bark Busters taught us to be the best family for our new best friend. Thank you for helping us understand our dog and make our home better.
Dan and Brian B., Lexington, Kentucky 25th July 2016


Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas.
Jen S., Lexington, Kentucky 25th July 2016


Excellent. We have seen a dramatic change in Porter and we just started training. I would highly recommend Bark Busters.
Gina W., Georgetown, Kentucky 21st July 2016


Very informative [dog psychology education], easy to understand, made it easier to understand Sadie's behavior. Extremely easy to understand and follow. Kendra reviewed homework...made it easier to understand. She was clear on importance of us doing homework. No practice = no progress. We would absolutely recommend Kendra and Bark Busters we are very happy with our progress.
K and DJ M., Winchester, Kentucky 20th July 2016


The dog psychology part was extremely important and Kendra explained it perfectly. Kendra was the greatest "knows it all!" Everything [about our homework plan] was clear and concise. She educated me on the importance of the homework. While it's a challenge to always do your homework, it's critical. The dog's behavior improves consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters because it works! We have a new, better behaved dog after 1 (one) session!!
M. C., Lexington, Kentucky 18th July 2016


Excellent marks in all areas. We recommend Bark Busters - Kendra is a great trainer. The results speak for themselves! All dog owners should make this investment - it will make time with your pet much more enjoyable.
M. K., Lexington, Kentucky 18th July 2016


Kendra used scenarios and explained the difference in the way dogs and humans think. Explained why current actions fueled his bad behaviors.. Kendra was very professional, friend, knowledgeable and had answers and solutions to help correct Oliver's actions and behaviors. We went over homework and practiced our daily plan and she went over "what ifs" to help with long term goals. Kendra explained the importance of doing daily homework. She explained why good habits help keep good behavior and prevent future trouble. I tell everyone I know how wonderful and how big of a difference Bark Busters has made in changing our life. We are very grateful to have Bark Busters in our life. We have a brand new dog!
Emily S., Lexington, Kentucky 8th July 2016


Best puppy training ever! Also, best adult dog training ever! Our puppy is off to a wonderful start and our adult dog's behaviors have been addressed so he doesn't teach the new dog bad behaviors. We love the approach of no treats or spanking or physical nonsense. By us learning to think like a dog we have a better understanding of the species! Kendra is awesome. Very patient,knows her business, professional and funny! She had us laughing, which made us relax as we learned a lot of new ways of doing things. We are sold!
Cheryl S., Lexington, Kentucky 6th July 2016


[Kendra} was very well organized. Love the flip chart for good visuals, instead of simply being lectured to - we are visual learners. Kendra was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. She made us feel comfortable and showed great professionalism and knowledge of her field. She reviewed our daily homework and she answered a LOT of questions. She was always welcoming to any questions, as well. She educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and we are doing it! We would recommend because she is very professional and very well educated. She showed complete calm and cool to us and our dog - not phased by anything our dog did. Very confident in her training to us. We were very satisfied with Bark Busters and Kendra. She taught us so much and we are already seeing results. Thank you!
B and C K., Berea, Kentucky 5th July 2016


We LOVED Kendra right from the start. She listened to our concerns and immediately understood why our dog was having issues. She explained how dogs see things and then taught us how to teach our dog like a dog would. The education was pretty interesting. We saw our dog respond to us right away. It was AMAZING! We had been screaming, yelling, carrying on and using treats without any results. Within 10 minutes of using the way dogs speak Slater responded. Kendra was thorough and explained that it wasn't only about correcting the dog that we had act like a leader dog and have Slater's respect. We love that we Bark Busters doesn't use anything physical. Kendra didn't even want us pushing our dog down when he jumped. We highly recommend Kendra and Bark Busters. It was an investment but you get what you pay for! Plus, no only did we get results, but we got a kind, caring professional. We had also spent almost as much money going through different levels of group training and got no results and we had to pack the dog up and go to them. Now Slater actually seems relaxed and happy. THANK YOU, KENDRA!!!
R S., Lexington, Kentucky 2nd June 2016


Excellent marks on all aspects. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! With Kendra's expert input, I've made a significant mount of progress in few short hours - mor than I made in a month!
Wendy I., Lexington, Kentucky 28th April 2016
Trainer's Comments
Darling Maizie was afraid of life! She was afraid to go in the yard using her doggy door during the day, she was afraid of the hardwood floors, she was afraid of leash walking, she was living on the sofa - her "life boat". Her loving and dedicated owner demonstrated to Maizie that SHE could be the leader and took the load off of Maizie. Maizie was grateful and eager to learn to overcome her fears. Maizie hit the jackpot on her furever home and her dog mom hit the jackpot on a gorgeous dog! I am blessed to be a part of their transformation!!




Go to top